I often take a ton of photos at an event or on a trip…then I load them to my computer, erase the card and forget about them.  This photo is from the Fourth of July last year that I spent with Joel and Ashley at the Antietam battlefield in Sharpsburg, Maryland.  There was a huge thunderstorm rolling in as the fireworks show went on and it was just breathtaking.  The clouds opened up on us the second they finished and we walked back a mile in the drenching rain with giddy grins on our faces.  I stumbled upon over 250 photos I’d taken from that night and decided it was time to share at least one of them.

july4th

2 Responses to “sparkle and fade.”

  1. Ashley

    I love this! Man, what a great night. I hope we can have another amazing 4th of July this year!

    Reply
  2. Joel

    I meant to comment on this one but never did. It is awesome! Atypical fireworks shot. I love the colors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

