I spent another lazy day in the park this afternoon.  It just so happened that a bunch of street performers graced us with their presence, so I couldn’t help but go over and take a few shots.  I love close-up low angles, so I sprawled out on the sidewalk before them.  Luckily, not only did they not seem to mind, but they also did a few tricks where they waved and winked and interacted with the camera.

7-12-09

8 Responses to “break it down.”

  1. Jeff M

    Great shot. I love how you keep the sun in the frame.Glad to see you remembered your roots and I think your artistic progress is fabulous.

    Reply
  2. chelsearoberson

    Thanks! It makes me want to get back into doing more photojournalism and action stuff!

    Reply
  3. JollyBeGood

    Great little story. I love to know the process of others when they do art as well. Found from a twitter link from your sister? I think. Really cool stuff. Is this New york?

    Reply
  4. JollyBeGood

    Sorry I meant to say I found you on twitter from a link from your sister. But either way I bookmarked you both. So I don’t loose you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

