I took this while walking with Sam and Brooklyn Peters, who graciously hosted me during my time in Boston. There was a court on the sidewalk near their apartment and I swung my arm over and snapped a few frames, hoping for exactly what I got here. The I felt like the chain link fence would add something more interesting to the usual basketball court photo. I was lucky to have some amazing sunny warm weather while there as well, which was awesome for taking photos.

PS Every time I upload my photos to WordPress they seem to lose a lot in clarity and vibrancy. Does anyone know why this happens and how to solve it?

10-28-09x

7 Responses to “shootin’ hoops in boston.”

  1. Brooke

    Nice shot!

    I use WordPress and haven’t noticed that problem myself, sorry. Have you tried viewing it in other browsers?

    Reply
  2. Ashley Selby

    My photos do that too! I would suggest uploading them all to Flickr as well (just so people can see them nice and clear and vibrant)!

    Reply
  3. Brooke

    Ohh, so the problem was happening before you uploaded to WordPress? If you still run into problems with Save for Web, you might want to take a look at this article. And if that doesn’t help, I always try a solution Dave came up with.

    Reply
    • chelsearoberson

      It was only once it was uploaded…not in just saving it. When I save for web they don’t lose the detail and clarity once I upload it now. I will check out those links though…thanks!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

