Well over a month ago, I took a week-long trip up to New York City and Philadelphia. I’ve been putting off editing and posting photos from the trip long enough, so here goes. I’ll be posting quite a few in the coming days, but I’m going to try to keep them in chronological order as I go.

This is from my first day in The City. I arrived at 5:30am and crashed at a friend’s house in Brooklyn for a few hours to recover from my red-eye from San Diego. I filled the rest of my day with walking around the city accompanied by my great old friend Greg from high school who recently returned from his time overseas with the Peace Corps. Every time I visit New York, I require a trip across the Brooklyn Bridge, so we ended our afternoon with a breezy warm walk across the famed bridge. It’s always a personal challenge to myself to grab a unique photo while there, so this was one of the shots I got this time around.

One Response to “rusty old brooklyn bridge.”

  1. ryan.

    beautiful.
    i’ve only been to the city once during my time in the jerz. it was complete failure.
    but after watching ken burns’s documentary on the brooklyn bridge, it’s been on the top of my list for things to visit there.
    .
    love you bud.

    ryan.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

